About the Library

Our History

For over seventy years we've provided library and information services to rural southeast Missouri. Today we provide library service to Iron and Madison counties.

Mission Statement

Ozark Regional Library enriches our communities through lifelong learning by providing access to ideas, information, and technology to all residents.

Ozark Regional Library Bookmobile Service in the 1960s (courtesy of the Missouri State Library)